Disclaimer

    This legal statement contains the terms and conditions governing this website, www.cartersoshkosh.ca (the "Site"). By using the Site, you expressly agree to abide by all the terms and conditions contained in this Legal Statement. Unless otherwise referenced herein, any reference to “Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh” shall mean [The William Carter Company.]

    We may offer merchandise on this Site at the same price at which it is offered in our retail stores, and our promotions may follow those that are in our retail stores. However, in some cases, the prices will be different because the Site and stores may choose to offer items at different prices or may run different promotional events at different times. For this reason, prices and promotions (e.g., promotion codes or free shipping) offered on this Site may not always apply in stores, and store prices and promotions (e.g., coupons or additional discounts) may not always apply on this Site, unless otherwise stated.

    The Site is available only for your personal, non-commercial use, which shall be limited to viewing the Site, providing information to the Site and downloading product information for your personal review

    Ownership

    Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh [or its affiliates] owns the Site. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh owns or has rights to all of the wallpaper, icons, characters, artwork, images, graphics, music, text, software and other content of the Site (the "Content"), and all HTML, CGI and other code and scripts in any format used to implement the Site (the "Code"). The Content and Code of the Site are protected by copyright. Except as set forth above, you may not copy, modify, upload, download, transmit, republish, display for redistribution to third parties for commercial purposes, or otherwise distribute any Code or Content from the Site without the prior written agreement of Carter's | OshKosh B’gosh. You may not use the Content or Code from the Site for any purpose other than those set forth above. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh owns or has the right to use all names, logos and trade-marks that appear on the Site. You may not use any of these for any purpose without the prior express written permission of Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh. Your failure to comply with this Legal Statement will constitute breach of contract and will violate Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh’s or a third party's copyright, trade-mark and other proprietary and industrial property rights.

    No License

    Except as expressly provided above, nothing contained herein shall be construed as conferring by implication, estoppel or otherwise any licence or right under any patent, trade-mark, copyright or other proprietary or industrial right of Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh or any third party.

    Use Of Information Submitted By You

    If you respond to Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh with any information, including but not limited to feedback, data, questions, comments, suggestions, or the like, such information shall not be deemed confidential. All such submissions shall be deemed the property of Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh, and your submission of information shall constitute an assignment to Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh of all worldwide rights, titles and interests in and to such information. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh will not be liable for any use or disclosure of such information. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh will not have any obligation to keep such information confidential and will be free to reproduce, use, disclose and distribute the information to others without limitation. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh will be free to use any ideas, concepts, know-how or techniques contained in such information for any purpose whatsoever, including but not limited to developing, manufacturing and marketing products that incorporate or otherwise rely upon such information.

    Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh welcomes your comments and suggestions on the Site and on Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh products, but it does not seek to solicit any confidential or proprietary ideas, suggestions, materials or other information relating to developing, designing, manufacturing or marketing its products. By submitting information, you warrant that Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh may publish such information, use it as part of its operations, and incorporate its concepts in Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh’s products without liability.

    Disclaimers

    Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh welcomes your comments and suggestions on the Site and on Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh products, but it does not seek to solicit any confidential or proprietary ideas, suggestions, materials or other information relating to developing, designing, manufacturing or marketing its products. By submitting information, you warrant that Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh may publish such information, use it as part of its operations, and incorporate its concepts in Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh’s products without liability.

    Visitors assume all responsibility and risk with respect to their use of the Site. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh disclaims all warranties, representations, conditions and endorsements, express, implied or collateral, with regard to information accessed from or via the Site, including but not limited to all express and implied warranties and conditions, such as warranty of title, merchantability, non-infringement and fitness for a particular or general purpose. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh does not warrant that the Site is free of computer viruses, bugs or other harmful components. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh does not warrant that the functions contained in the material will be uninterrupted or error-free or that errors will be detected or corrected. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh does not assume any liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, reliability or usefulness of the information disclosed or accessed through the Site. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh does not have any duty to update the Site or modify its Content or Code, and Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh shall not be liable for its failure to update such information. It is your responsibility to verify any information contained in the Site before relying upon it.

    IN NO EVENT SHALL CARTER’S | OSHKOSH B’GOSH BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, SPECIAL, INDIRECT OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, OR ANY OTHER DAMAGES OF WHATEVER KIND RESULTING FROM WHATEVER CAUSE, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LOSS OF USE, LOSS OF PROFITS, LOSS OF DATA OR ANY OTHER TYPE OF DAMAGE, TANGIBLE OR INTANGIBLE IN NATURE, WHETHER IN AN ACTION UNDER THEORIES OF CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, ARISING OUT OF OR IN ANY WAY RELATING TO THE USE OR PERFORMANCE OF THE INFORMATION ON, OR ACCESSED THROUGH, THE SITE.

    Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh reserves the right to withdraw access to the Site and revise the services and products described in the Site at any time without notice.

    We may, at our own discretion, limit or cancel quantities purchased per person, per household or per order. We also reserve the right to refuse any order you place with us. These restrictions may include orders placed by or under the same customer account, the same credit card, and/or orders that use the same billing and/or shipping address. In the event that we make a change to an order, we will attempt to notify you by contacting the email and/or billing address/phone number provided at the time the order was made. We reserve the right to limit or prohibit sales that, in our sole discretion, appear to be placed by dealers, resellers or distributors.

    Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh may at any time revise the terms and conditions contained in this Legal Statement by updating this posting. You are bound by any revisions and should periodically visit this page to review the current terms and conditions that apply to your use of the Site.

    The invalidity of any term, condition or provision of this Legal Statement shall not affect the enforceability of those portions of the Legal Statement deemed enforceable by applicable courts of law.

Avis de non-responsabilité

    Le présent avis juridique énonce les modalités et les conditions régissant ce site Web, www.cartersoshkosh.ca (le « Site »). En accédant au Site, vous reconnaissez avoir accepté de vous conformer aux modalités et aux conditions contenues dans le présent avis juridique. Sauf indication contraire spécifiée dans le présent avis juridique, toute référence à « Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh » désigne « la compagnie William Carter ».

    Nous pouvons offrir de la marchandise sur ce Site au même prix que celui offert dans nos magasins de détail, et il se peut que nos promotions correspondent à celles offertes dans nos magasins de détail. Cependant, dans certains cas, les prix différeront parce que le Site et les magasins pourraient décider d’offrir des articles à des prix différents ou d’offrir des promotions à des périodes différentes. Pour cette raison, il se peut que les prix et les promotions (p. ex. les codes promotionnels ou la livraison gratuite) offerts sur ce Site ne s’appliquent pas aux achats effectués en magasin, et que les prix et les promotions offerts en magasin (p. ex. les bons-rabais ou les rabais additionnels) ne s’appliquent pas aux achats effectués sur ce Site, sauf mention contraire.

    Ce Site n’est destiné qu’à votre usage personnel et non commercial, qui se limite à la visualisation du Site, à la transmission de renseignements vers le Site et au téléchargement de renseignements sur les produits à des fins de consultation personnelle.

    Propriété

    Le Site appartient à Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh [ou à ses filiales]. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh détient ou possède les droits sur les fonds d’écran, icônes, caractères, illustrations, images, graphiques, musiques, textes, logiciels et autre contenu du Site (le « Contenu »), et tous les codes HTML, CGI et autres codes et scripts de tout format utilisés pour la mise en place du Site (le « Code »). Le Contenu et le Code du Site sont protégés par les droits d’auteur. Sous réserve de stipulation contraire des présentes, vous ne pouvez pas copier, modifier, télécharger, transmettre, republier, publier pour redistribution à des tiers à des fins commerciales ni autrement distribuer tout Code ou Contenu du Site sans l’autorisation écrite préalable de Carter's | OshKosh B’gosh. Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser le Contenu ou le Code du Site à des fins autres que celles prévues aux présentes. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh possède ou a le droit d’utiliser tous les noms, logos et marques présents sur le Site. Il est interdit d’utiliser ces derniers dans quelque but que ce soit, sans l’autorisation écrite préalable de Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh. Tout manquement aux dispositions du présent avis juridique constituera une rupture du contrat et une violation des droits d’auteur, marques et autres droits de propriété intellectuelle et industrielle de Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh ou du tiers.

    Aucune licence

    Sous réserve de stipulation contraire des présentes, rien de ce qui est contenu dans les présentes ne peut être interprété comme accordant, de manière implicite, par estoppel ou de toute autre façon, une licence ou un droit d’utilisation sur tout brevet, marque de commerce, droit d’auteur ou autre droit de propriété intellectuelle et industrielle de Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh ou du tiers.

    Utilisation des informations transmises par vous

    Si vous soumettez tout renseignement à Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh, y compris sans s’y limiter, les rétroactions, les données, les questions, les commentaires, les suggestions ou des renseignements semblables, de tels renseignements ne seront pas considérés comme étant confidentiels. Toute soumission de ce type sera considérée comme étant la propriété de Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh, et votre soumission de l’information constituera votre cession à Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh de tous les droits mondiaux, titres et intérêts à l’égard de cette information. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh ne peut être tenu responsable de toute utilisation ou divulgation de tels renseignements. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh n’aura aucune obligation de garder confidentiels de tels renseignements et sera libre de les reproduire, utiliser, divulguer et distribuer à d’autres sans restriction. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh sera libre d’utiliser tous les concepts ainsi que toutes les idées, connaissances ou techniques qui s’y trouvent à quelque fin que ce soit, y compris sans s’y limiter, pour développer, fabriquer et commercialiser des produits qui intègrent ou autrement dépendent de tels renseignements.

    Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh accueille vos commentaires et vos suggestions au sujet du Site et des produits de Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh, mais il ne cherche pas à solliciter d’idées, de suggestions, de documents ou d’autres renseignements confidentiels ou de nature exclusive relatifs au développement, à la conception, à la fabrication ou à la commercialisation de ses produits. En soumettant de telles informations, vous garantissez que Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh peut les publier, les utiliser à des fins opérationnelles et les intégrer à des conceptions liées à des produits de Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh’s sans responsabilité.

    Avis de non-responsabilité

    Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh publie les renseignements sur le Site pour des raisons de commodité à ses utilisateurs. Les renseignements sur les produits de Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh’s sont fournis à des fins d’information seulement. Bien que Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh déploie ses meilleurs efforts pour présenter des informations exactes et à jour sur le Site, il peut se produire des imprécisions techniques ou factuelles et des erreurs typographiques. Nous nous réservons le droit d’apporter des corrections et des modifications au Site en tout temps sans préavis. Il se peut que certains des produits de Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh décrits sur le Site ne soient pas disponibles dans votre région. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh ne prétend pas que les informations sur le Site sont applicables à votre juridiction ou que les produits décrits sur le Site seront disponibles à l’achat dans toutes les juridictions.

    Les visiteurs assument toute responsabilité et tout risque liés à l’utilisation du Site. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh se décharge de toute garantie, représentation, condition et mention, qu’elle soit expresse, implicite ou accessoire, en ce qui concerne les renseignements accédés sur le Site ou par l’entremise de ce dernier, y compris sans s’y limiter, toutes les garanties et conditions expresses et implicites, comme les garanties de titre, de qualité marchande, d’absence de contrefaçon et de fiabilité pour un usage particulier. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh ne garantit pas que le Site soit exempt de virus informatiques, de bogues ou d’autres éléments nuisibles. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh ne garantit pas que les fonctions contenues dans le matériel soient ininterrompues ou sans erreur, ni que les erreurs soient détectées ou corrigées. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh n’accepte aucune responsabilité quant à l’exactitude, la totalité, la fiabilité ou l’utilité des informations divulguées sur le Site ou accédées par l’entremise de ce dernier. Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh n’a aucune obligation de mettre à jour le Site ou de modifier son Contenu ou son Code, et Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh ne doit pas être tenu pour responsable de son manquement à mettre à jour de tels renseignements. Il vous incombe de vérifier tout renseignement contenu dans le Site avant de vous y fier.

    CARTER’S | OSHKOSH B’GOSH NE SAURAIT EN AUCUN CAS ÊTRE TENU POUR RESPONSABLE DE DOMMAGES DIRECTS, PARTICULIERS, INDIRECTS, CONSÉCUTIFS OU AUTRES, QUELLE QU’EN SOIT LA CAUSE, Y COMPRIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, LA PRIVATION DE JOUISSANCE, LA PERTE DE BÉNÉFICES, LA PERTE DE DONNÉES OU TOUT AUTRE TYPE DE DOMMAGE, DE NATURE MATÉRIELLE OU IMMATÉRIELLE, QU’IL S’AGISSE D’UNE ACTION EN VERTU DES THÉORIES DE CONTRAT, DE NÉGLIGENCE OU AUTRE, DÉCOULANT DE OU LIÉE À L’UTILISATION OU À LA PERFORMANCE DE L’INFORMATION PRÉSENTÉE SUR LE SITE OU ACCÉDÉE PAR L’ENTREMISE DE CE DERNIER.

    Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh se réserve le droit de supprimer l’accès au Site et de modifier les services et les produits décrits sur le Site en tout temps sans préavis.

    Nous pouvons, à notre entière discrétion, limiter ou annuler les quantités achetées par personne, par domicile ou par commande. Nous nous réservons également le droit de refuser toute commande placée avec nous. Ces restrictions peuvent s’appliquer à des commandes placées par un même compte de client, par une même carte de crédit, et/ou à des commandes qui utilisent la même adresse de facturation et/ou adresse de livraison. Au cas où nous modifions une commande, nous tenterons de vous en aviser par courriel et/ou selon l’adresse de facturation/le numéro de téléphone fourni au moment du placement de la commande. Nous nous réservons le droit de limiter ou d’interdire des transactions qui, à notre entière discrétion, semblent être placées par des marchands, des revendeurs ou des distributeurs.

    Carter’s | OshKosh B’gosh peut en tout temps modifier les modalités et les conditions contenues dans le présent avis juridique en mettant à jour ce document. Vous acceptez de respecter toute révision et, par conséquent, nous vous invitons à consulter régulièrement la présente page pour connaître les modalités en vigueur applicables à votre utilisation du Site.

    L’invalidité de toute modalité, condition ou disposition des présentes n’a pas d’effet sur l’application des autres dispositions de l’avis juridique qui sont considérées exécutoires par les tribunaux.